Find the ideal Data Scientist candidates with us

In times of digital change, it is not a surprise that data scientists are currently being sought in almost every industry. But what exactly is the Data Scientist's job? About 90% of all computer files worldwide were generated exclusively in the past two years - 2.5 billion gigabytes are added every day. Every major company has been developing and collecting data for decades. In order to be able to draw the added value and a distinctive use from this enormous quantity of data, specialists are needed. Data Scientists prepare the information that the company collects or makes available to customers in order to analyze the huge amounts of data and evaluate the results in terms of their usefulness for companies. Due to the increasing importance of the subject of Data Science, PALTRON as a leading personnel consultancy in the field of digitisation, has focused on the search for professionals in the IT environment. Our executive research process, individualised for each client, guarantees that we present you with the most suitable candidates for your specific requirement profile.

Analyze, visualize and interpret - the tasks of a Data Scientist

The work of a data scientist is often compared to the work of a scientist who produces results from data to create added value and knowledge. A Data Scientist requires special skills and abilities: on the one hand, he deals with complex data analyses, the development of mathematical prediction models and the development of algorithms based on neural networks. On the other hand, he requires a pronounced ability to communicate and an understanding of the individual departments within the company. Therefore, the Data Scientist's job cannot simply be divided into a single category. In addition to profound knowledge in data analysis and statistical know-how, Data Scientists also deal with a large amount of unstructured data (big data) and try to enter it into a cluster. In this way, company data can be linked with each other, even if they have different structures and come from different disciplines. The aim is to create a pool of representative information in order to be able to recalibrate the models and analyses continuously.

Due to the large number of subject areas and the complex data situation, which for example consists of order data, personnel/plant plans or even weather data, a Data Scientist needs knowledge in mathematics, computer science, business administration, design and communication. In addition, it is becoming apparent that the field of Data Science needs to be viewed in an increasingly differentiated way. Professionals in particular who are responsible for the interaction between man and machine will become increasingly important in the future.

For many companies, the specialization of the fields of activity of Data Scientists associated with digital change is a factor that should not be underestimated when it comes to recruiting suitable specialists. We at PALTRON know what distinguishes an excellent Data Scientist. To ensure that your company also benefits from the large amount of data generated, we at PALTRON are happy to support you in your search for the ideal candidate for your particular requirement profile.

Your contact persons

Josef Günthner

Josef Günthner

Co-founder & Managing Director

contact@paltron.com

+49 (0) 40 180 241 180

Daniel Wernicke

Daniel Wernicke

Managing Director

contact@paltron.com

+49 (0) 40 180 241 180

Verena Netscher

Verena Netscher

Director

contact@paltron.com

+49 (0) 40 180 241 180

Contact

Would you like to contact us? Simply fill out the contact form or send us an e-mail. We will get back to you within the next hour! Alternatively you can call us or start a chat with our employees!

Phone: +49 (0) 40 180 241 180

Contact form

Mit uns finden Sie die idealen Data Scientist Kandidaten

In Zeiten des digitalen Wandels verwundert es nicht, dass aktuell in fast jeder Branche Datenwissenschaftler gesucht werden. Doch was wird unter dem Job des Data Scientist genau verstanden? Etwa 90% aller Computerdateien weltweit wurden ausschließlich in den vergangenen zwei Jahren generiert – jeden Tag kommen 2,5 Milliarden Gigabyte hinzu. Jedes größere Unternehmen entwickelt und sammelt bereits seit Jahrzehnten Daten. Um den Mehrwert und einen ausgeprägten Nutzen aus dieser gewaltigen Datenmenge ziehen zu können, bedarf es spezieller Fachkräfte. Data Scientists bereiten eben jene Informationen auf, die das Unternehmen erfasst oder die Kunden zur Verfügung stellen, um die riesigen Datenmengen analysieren und Ergebnisse hinsichtlich auf die Nützlichkeit für Betriebe auswerten zu können. Aufgrund der zunehmenden Bedeutung des Themas Data Science hat sich PALTRON als führende Personalberatung im Bereich Digitalisierung auf die Suche nach Professionals im IT-Umfeld fokussiert. Unser auf jeden Kunden individualisierter Executive-Research-Prozess garantiert, dass wir Ihnen die passgenauesten Kandidaten für Ihr spezifisches Anforderungsprofil vorstellen.

Analysieren, visualisieren und interpretieren - die Aufgaben eines Data Scientists

Die Arbeit eines Data Scientists wird oftmals mit der Tätigkeit eines Wissenschaftlers verglichen, der aus Daten Ergebnisse produziert, um Mehrwerte und Erkenntnisse zu schaffen. Hierbei benötigt ein Data Scientist besondere Fähig- und Fertigkeiten: auf der einen Seite beschäftigt er sich mit vielschichtigen Datenanalysen, der Erarbeitung mathematischer Vorhersagemodelle sowie der Entwicklung auf neuronalen Netzen basierender Algorithmen, andererseits bedarf es einer ausgeprägten Kommunikationsfähigkeit und einem Verständnis für die einzelnen Fachabteilungen innerhalb des Unternehmens. Daher lässt sich der Job des Data Scientists nicht einfach in eine einzelne Kategorie einteilen. Neben profunden Kenntnissen in der Datenanalytik und einem statistischen Know-how setzen sich die Datenwissenschaftler ebenso mit einer großen Menge an unstrukturierten Daten auseinander (Big Data) und versuchen diese in ein Cluster einzutragen. Somit lassen sich die Unternehmensdaten miteinander verknüpfen, auch wenn sie unterschiedliche Strukturen aufweisen und aus verschiedenen Fachbereichen stammen. Ziel ist es, einen Pool an repräsentativen Informationen zu gestalten, um die Modelle und Analysen stetig rekalibrieren zu können.

Aufgrund der Vielzahl an Themengebieten und der komplexen Datenlage, die sich beispielsweise aus Bestelldaten, Personal-/ Werksplänen oder sogar Wetterdaten zusammensetzt, benötigt ein Datenwissenschaftler Kenntnisse in Mathematik, Informatik, Betriebswirtschaft, Design und Kommunikation. Darüber hinaus zeigt sich, dass der Bereich Data Science zunehmend differenzierter betrachtet werden muss. Insbesondere Professionals, die für die Interaktion zwischen Mensch und Maschine zuständig sind, werden in Zukunft von immer größerer Bedeutung sein.

Die mit dem digitalen Wandel einhergehende Spezialisierung der Tätigkeitsfelder von Data Scientisten ist für viele Unternehmen ein nicht zu unterschätzender Faktor bei der Akquise geeigneter Fachkräfte. Wir bei PALTRON wissen, was einen exzellenten Data Scientist auszeichnet. Damit auch Ihr Unternehmen von den großen, generierten Datenmengen profitiert, unterstützen wir Sie von PALTRON gerne bei der Suche nach dem idealen Kandidaten für Ihr besonderes Anforderungsprofil.

Ihre Ansprechpartner

Josef Günthner

Josef Günthner

Co-founder & Managing Director

contact@paltron.com

+49 (0) 40 180 241 180

Daniel Wernicke

Daniel Wernicke

Managing Director

contact@paltron.com

+49 (0) 40 180 241 180

Verena Netscher

Verena Netscher

Director

contact@paltron.com

+49 (0) 40 180 241 180

Kontakt

Sie würden gerne in Kontakt mit uns treten? Füllen Sie einfach das Kontaktformular aus oder schreiben uns eine E-Mail. Wir melden uns innerhalb der nächsten Stunde bei Ihnen! Alternativ rufen Sie gerne an oder starten einen Chat mit unseren Mitarbeitern!

Telefon: +49 (0) 40 180 241 180

Kontaktformular