Logo Paltron Logo Paltron

RECRUITING DEVOPS EXPERTS

The Personnel Consulting Firm for DevOps Expert Positions.

As IT Headhunters, we understand the special requirements in the IT Division and will find the suitable experts for you. Through our comprehensive multi-channel search and a network consisting of more than 450,000 IT and digital experts, we will identify the best candidates for your individual requirements.

Comprehensive consultation

Comprehensive search

Highest quality

DevOps – More than Only a Mind-Set!

The latest studies show that, in 2019, already 17% more companies are using the DevOps approach than back in 2017. The number of companies is constantly continuing to grow. The reasons for this are diverse. Thus, the introduction of the DevOps approach triggers shorter development cycles and a faster innovation speed. Based upon estimates, these shortened development cycles will have the result that an application will come to the market 60% faster than with conventional approaches.

Moreover, shorter development cycles promote more frequent code releases which substantially reduce the identification of code errors. In addition, recovery times after system disruptions are reduced whenever development and operational teams cooperate and exchange ideas. This work approach exerts a positive influence on the communication and work culture. Thus, after working according to the DevOps Method, teams attain a higher level of work satisfaction and productivity because the work culture is focussed on the overall performance and not individual goals.

Although DevOps is no technology, there are tools which are frequently used in DevOps environments. Thus, for example, Jenkins is a popular tool for Continuous Integration (in shortened form: CI) and Continuous Delivery (in shortened form: CD) Pipelines. CI/CD Pipelines enable the Developers on DevOps teams to continuously validate the applications through automation and to make them available to the end user during the development cycle. After the validation, the code from the CI/CD Pipelines is provided by the operational team within a live production environment. This continuous delivery (Continuous Deployment) enables automated tests, configurations and provisionings with release management as well as monitoring with automated recovery functions. Although the DevOps approach is typically associated with agile software development, it can also co-exist with project management guidelines such as Lean or Six Sigma.

The current developments in the DevOps Division reveal that many companies are endeavouring to utilise the advantages from a faster delivery of applications, improved innovations, operational environments with increased stability and performance-oriented employee teams. If you also want to utilise the DevOps approach for your company, you will need a partner who can help you to bring the right employees on-board for this change.

Distinguished with the “Headhunter of the Year” Award, at PALTRON, we know what makes a DevOps expert, where we can find him and how we can make him enthusiastic about your company.

We Will Find the Ideal DevOps Expert for Your Company.

DevOps, a combination of the words Development (German: Entwicklung) and IT Operations (German: IT-Betrieb), represents a group of concepts which are admittedly not new, but have since developed into a mind-set. In its narrowest interpretation, DevOps describes the introduction both of automation and programmable software development as well as also the delivery and maintenance of infrastructures. Whereby the term can also refer to a culture which strategically analyses the entire software supply chain, monitors the shared services and promotes the deployment of new development tools and best practices.

At PALTRON, we regard this interlinking of the development and the IT operations as being a process improvement from which your company can also profit. Therefore, as a digital personnel consulting firm, we have made it our mission to support you by taking charge of the search for the candidates who will make your company’s IT fit for all future challenges while using the DevOps approach.

Trusted by

Contact

How can we support you optimally? Contact us for a non-binding consultation.

Gabriel Kienberger
Team Lead Business Development
Phone
040 180 241 180
Email
contact@paltron.com

Candidates

On the Search for a New Professional Challenge?

Logo Paltron Logo Paltron

Recruiting DevOps Experte

Die Personalberatung für DevOps Experten Positionen.

Als IT-Headhunter verstehen wir die speziellen Anforderungen im IT-Bereich und finden für Sie die passenden Experten. Durch unsere umfassende Multi-Channel Suche und ein Netzwerk aus über 450.000 IT- und Digitalexperten identifizieren wir die besten Kandidaten für ihre individuellen Anforderungen.

Umfassende Beratung

Flächendeckende Suche

Höchste Qualität

DevOps - mehr als nur ein Mindset!

Neueste Studien zeigen, dass im Jahr 2019 schon 17% mehr Unternehmen den DevOps Ansatz nutzen, als noch 2017. Die Zahl der Unternehmen wächst stetig weiter. Die Gründe hierfür sind vielfältig. So zieht die Einführung des DevOps Ansatzes kürzere Entwicklungszyklen und eine schnellere Innovationsgeschwindigkeit nach sich. Schätzungen zufolge führen diese verkürzten Entwicklungszyklen dazu, dass eine Anwendung 60% schneller auf den Markt kommt, als mit herkömmlichen Ansätzen.

Weiterhin fördern kürzere Entwicklungszyklen häufigere Code Releases, welche die Idenfikation von Code-Fehlern erheblich reduzieren. Auch werden Wiederherstellungszeiten nach Systemausfällen reduziert, wenn Entwicklungs- und Betriebsteams zusammenarbeiten und Ideen austauschen. Diese Arbeitsweise übt einen positiven Einfluss auf die Kommunikation und Arbeitskultur aus. So zeigen Teams, die nach der DevOps Methodik arbeiten, eine höhere Arbeitszufriedenheit und Produktivität, da die Arbeitskultur auf die Gesamtleistung und nicht auf individuelle Ziele ausgerichtet ist.

Obwohl DevOps keine Technologie ist, gibt es Tools, die häufig in DevOps-Umgebungen genutzt werden. So ist zum Beispiel Jenkins ein gängiges Werkzeug für Continous Integration (kurz: CI) und Continuous Delivery (kurz: CD) Pipelines. CI-/CD-Pipelines ermöglichen es den Entwicklern, in DevOps-Teams die Anwendungen durch Automatisierung durchgehend zu validieren und dem Endnutzer während des gesamten Entwicklungslebenszyklus zur Verfügung zu stellen. Nach der Validierung wird der Code aus den CI-/CD-Pipelines vom Betriebsteam in einer Live-Produktionsumgebung bereitgestellt. Diese kontinuierliche Bereitstellung (Continuous Deployment) ermöglicht automatisierte Tests, Konfigurationen und Provisionierungen mit Release-Management sowie Monitoring mit automatisierten Wiederherstellungsfunktionen. Wenngleich der DevOps Ansatz typischerweise mit der agilen Softwareentwicklung verbunden ist, kann er auch mit Projektmanagement-Richtlinien, wie Lean oder Six Sigma, koexistieren.

Die aktuellen Entwicklungen im DevOps Bereich zeigen, dass viele Unternehmen bestrebt sind, die Vorteile einer schnelleren Anwendungsbereitstellung, verbesserter Innovationen, stabilerer Betriebsumgebungen und leistungsorientierter Mitarbeiterteams zu nutzen. Wenn auch Sie den DevOps Ansatz für Ihr Unternehmen nutzbar machen wollen, brauchen Sie einen Partner, der Ihnen helfen kann, die richtigen Mitarbeiter für diese Veränderung an Bord zu holen.

Ausgezeichnet mit dem “Headhunter of the Year” - Award, wissen wir bei PALTRON was einen DevOps-Experten ausmacht, wo wir ihn finden und wie wir ihn für Ihr Unternehmen begeistern.

Wir finden den idealen DevOps Experten für Ihr Unternehmen.

DevOps, eine Kombination der Wörter Development (Entwicklung) und IT Operations (IT-Betrieb), steht für eine Gruppe von Konzepten, die zwar nicht neu sind, sich aber inzwischen zu einem Mindset entwickelt haben. In seiner engsten Interpretation beschreibt DevOps die Einführung sowohl von Automatisierung und programmierbarer Softwareentwicklung als auch der Bereitstellung und Wartung von Infrastrukturen. Wobei der Begriff auch eine Kultur bezeichnen kann, die die gesamte Software-Lieferkette strategisch betrachtet, die Shared Services überwacht und den Einsatz neuer Entwicklungswerkzeuge sowie Best Practices fördert.

Wir bei PALTRON sehen diese Verzahnung der Entwicklung und des IT-Betriebs als eine Prozessverbesserung, von der auch Ihr Unternehmen profitieren kann. Darum haben wir, als digitale Personalberatung, es uns zur Aufgabe gemacht, Ihnen die Suche nach Kandidaten, die die IT Ihres Unternehmens unter Verwendung des DevOps Ansatzes fit für alle zukünftigen Herausforderungen machen, abzunehmen.

Trusted by

Kontakt

Wie können wir Sie am besten unterstützen? Kontaktieren Sie uns für ein unverbindliches Beratungsgespräch.

Gabriel Kienberger
Team Lead Business Development
Phone
040 180 241 180
Email
contact@paltron.com

Kandidaten

Auf der Suche nach einer neuen beruflichen Herausforderung als IT-Experte oder Führungskraft?