Logo Paltron Logo Paltron

Recruiting CIO

The Personnel Consulting Firm for CIO Positions.

As IT Headhunters, we understand the special requirements in the IT Division and will find the suitable Managers for you. Our comprehensive multi-channel search, a data-driven executive search process and multi-stage interviews will identify the best candidates based upon your requirements.

Comprehensive consultation

Comprehensive search

Highest quality

By Cooperating with Us, You Will Find the Right CIO for Your Company.

The digitalisation of business processes is resulting in companies being faced by increasingly-complex challenges. In this context, the CIO’s position assumes a particularly important role because he implements the requirements prescribed by the executive management for the IT landscape and thus acts as the connective link between the decision-makers and the IT Divisions. Thus, the requirements for such a strategic position are very demanding. In addition to profound technical know-how in almost all areas of IT, an entrepreneurial mind-set and action as well as outstanding communication and presentation skills are required.                        

Precisely for this reason, we at PALTRON, as the leading personnel consulting firm for the technologies of the future, have specialised in the filling of CIO positions. Owing to a sophisticated and validated KPI-driven multi-channel search, we can guarantee you suitable candidates and a fast process in filling your vacant position. Thus, we can proudly claim that we recruit in such a data-driven way in much the same way as online marketing agencies advertise. Curious? Contact our headhunting experts and convince yourself of our recruiting experience.

CIO – Technical Expert and Corporate Strategist.

In order to be able to act as an IT company in a successful and innovative manner over the long term, clearly-structured company processes and a defined allocation of responsibilities are required. In this context, the CIO assumes a critical role. He thus also has both strategic as well as operational management tasks and organises the internal structures in the company’s IT Division. In this highest-level management position, the CIO is primarily responsible for the development of a strong relationship between the IT strategy and business strategy and prescribes the IT’s internal framework conditions.

The tasks of a CIO can in principle be broken down into three areas: 

  • The first area of responsibility encompasses the operational business. Accordingly, the CIO is responsible for ensuring that the daily business runs seamlessly within the IT.

  • In the second area of responsibility, the CIO handles the theme of innovation management. Here, the goal is to constantly promote the continued development of the company.

  • The third area of responsibility encompasses the strategic orientation of the IT. Here, among others, suitable technologies for the company are selected.

One also speaks of the “design of IT architecture”. In order to be able to cover these work areas, extraordinary know-how in all areas of IT and outstanding conceptual skills are required.

At PALTRON, we are aware of the tasks and the responsibilities of a CIO and speak with candidates at eye level. We will gladly also find your ideal CIO who will make your company fit for the competition!

Trusted by

Contact

How can we support you optimally? Contact us for a non-binding consultation.

Gabriel Kienberger
Team Lead Business Development
Phone
040 180 241 180
Email
contact@paltron.com

Candidates

On the Search for a New Professional Challenge?

Logo Paltron Logo Paltron

Recruiting CIO

Die Personalberatung für CIO Positionen.

Als IT-Headhunter verstehen wir die speziellen Anforderungen im IT-Bereich und finden für Sie die passenden Führungskräfte. Unsere umfassende Multi-Channel Suche, ein datengetriebener Executive Search Prozess und mehrstufige Interviews identifizieren die besten Kandidaten basierend auf Ihren Anforderungen.

Umfassende Beratung

Flächendeckende Suche

Höchste Qualität

Mit uns finden Sie den richtigen CIO für Ihr Unternehmen.

Die Digitalisierung von Geschäftsprozessen stellt die Unternehmen vor zunehmend komplexe Herausforderungen. Der Position des CIO kommt hierbei eine besonders wichtige Rolle zu, da er die Anforderungen der Geschäftsführung an die IT-Landschaft umsetzt und somit als Bindeglied zwischen Entscheidern und den IT-Abteilungen agiert. Die Anforderungen an eine solch strategische Position sind daher sehr anspruchsvoll. Neben tiefgreifendem technischen Know-how in nahezu allen Bereichen der IT, sind unternehmerisches Denken und Handeln sowie herausragende Kommunikations- und Präsentationsfähigkeiten nötig.                        

Genau aus diesem Grund haben wir uns von PALTRON, als die führende Personalberatung für Technologien der Zukunft, auf die Besetzung von CIO-Positionen spezialisiert. Wir garantieren Ihnen durch eine ausgereifte und validierte KPI-getriebene Multi-Channel-Suche passgenaue Kandidaten und einen schnellen Besetzungsprozess. Wir können also mit Stolz behaupten, dass wir so datengetrieben rekrutieren, wie Online Marketing Firmen werben. Neugierig? Kontaktieren Sie unsere Headhunting-Experten und lassen Sie sich von unserer Recruiting-Erfahrung überzeugen.

CIO – Technikexperte und Unternehmensstratege.

Um als IT-Unternehmen dauerhaft erfolgreich und innovativ agieren zu können, bedarf es klar strukturierter Unternehmensabläufe und einer definierten Verantwortungsverteilung. Der CIO nimmt hierbei eine entscheidende Rolle ein. Er hat sowohl strategische also auch operative Führungsaufgaben und organisiert die internen Strukturen im IT-Bereich des Unternehmens. In dieser obersten Managementposition ist der CIO maßgeblich für den Aufbau einer starken Beziehung zwischen IT-Strategie und Geschäftsstrategie verantwortlich und legt interne Rahmenbedingungen der IT fest.

Die Aufgaben eines CIO’s lassen sich grundsätzlich in drei Bereiche unterteilen: 

  •  Der erste Aufgabenbereich stellt das operative Geschäft dar. Der CIO ist demnach dafür zuständig, dass das Tagesgeschäft innerhalb der IT reibungslos abläuft.
  • Im zweiten Bereich befasst sich der CIO mit dem Thema Innovation Management. Hier ist das Ziel, die Weiterentwicklung des Unternehmens stetig zu fördern.
  • Der dritte Aufgabenbereich umfasst die strategische Ausrichtung der IT. Hier erfolgt unter anderen die Auswahl geeigneter Technologien für das Unternehmen.

Man spricht auch von „Design of IT-Architecture“. Um diese Aufgabenbereiche abdecken zu können, sind ein außerordentliches Know-how in allen Bereichen der IT sowie herausragende konzeptionelle Fähigkeiten notwendig.

Wir von PALTRON sind uns den Aufgaben und der Verantwortung eines CIOs bewusst und sprechen mit Kandidaten auf Augenhöhe. Gerne finden wir auch Ihren idealen CIO, der Ihr Unternehmen fit für den Wettbewerb macht!

Trusted by

Kontakt

Wie können wir Sie am besten unterstützen? Kontaktieren Sie uns für ein unverbindliches Beratungsgespräch.

Gabriel Kienberger
Team Lead Business Development
Phone
040 180 241 180
Email
contact@paltron.com

Kandidaten

Auf der Suche nach einer neuen beruflichen Herausforderung als IT-Experte oder Führungskraft?